



For Immediate Release: March 31, 2025

Media Contact: Brendan O'Riordan, Brendan.Oriordan@rcsdk12.org, 585-353-6390

RCSD Student-Athletes and Coaches Receive Top Honors from the Rochester City Athletic Conference

(March 31, 2025) The Rochester City School District congratulates its student-athletes and coaches who have been recognized by the Rochester City Athletic Conference (RCAC) for their outstanding achievements this season.

RCAC Players of the Year



Jaedon Adams-Griffin, a senior forward from World of Inquiry School No. 58, has been named the RCAC Boys' Basketball Player of the Year. He led World of Inquiry to a historic season, guiding the team to its first-ever Class B Section V Championship and an appearance in the state final four. On December 3, 2024, Jaedon reached a major career milestone, scoring his 1000th career point, becoming only the second player in World of Inquiry history to achieve this feat.



Semaj Jackson, a sophomore at East High School, has been named the RCAC Girls' Basketball Player of the Year. She helped lead the East Eagles to a top seed in Class A and a sectional semifinal appearance. Semaj finished the season as the team's leading scorer with 15.2 points and 10 rebounds per game. She recorded 14 double-doubles this season, and her best game of the year was against Brockport when she scored 20 points, grabbed 11 rebounds, and had two blocked shots.

RCAC Coaches of the Year

Two outstanding coaches from East High School have earned RCAC Coach of the Year honors:

- Darrell Barley, Boys' Basketball Coach of the Year
- Maurice Jones, Girls' Basketball Coach of the Year

Jones, now in his ninth year with the District, was recently named Section V Class A Coach of the Year.

RCAC All-Conference Selections

Boys' Basketball - First Team

Jaedon Adams-Griffin, World of Inquiry School No. 58 Ishmael Gonzales, School of the Arts Micah Johnson-Breedlove, East High School Tajmir Mullins, Monroe High School Zion Parson, East High School Sportsmanship Award: RECIHS

Girls' Basketball – First Team

Gabriella Brown-Sturdviant, East High School Kayaisa Jones, Edison Tech/World of Inquiry NaKayla Costello, Edison Tech/World of Inquiry Kenya Scott, James Monroe High School Breyelle Geiger, School of the Arts Sportsmanship Award: Wilson/Early College